Chairs & Directors

Chairs & Directors
Chairs & Directors

The chairs and directors of the College of Arts and Sciences constantly strive to advance the innovative work taught within their areas. Their leadership and vision is what allows our students’ curiosity to discover truly remarkable worlds.

Departments

Anthropology
816 Oldfather Hall (OLDH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0368
Priscilla Hayden-Roy
phayden-roy1@unl.edu
402-472-2411
Biological Sciences
402 Manter Hall (MANT)
Lincoln NE 68588-0118
John Osterman
josterman1@unl.edu
402-472-5129
Chemistry
552 Hamilton Hall (HAH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0304
Jody Redepenning
jredepen@unl.edu
402-472-3501
Classics & Religious Studies
237 Andrews Hall (ANDR)
Lincoln NE 68588-0337
Stephen Lahey
stephen.lahey@unl.edu
402-472-2460
Communication Studies
432 Oldfather Hall (OLDH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0329
Dawn O. Braithwaite
dbraithwaite@unl.edu
402-472-2070
Computer Science & Engineering
256 Avery Hall (AVH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0115
Matt Dwyer
mdwyer2@unl.edu
402-472-5001
Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
126 Bessey Hall (BESY)
Lincoln NE 68588-0340
Tracy Frank
tfrank2@unl.edu
402-472-9799
English
202 Andrews Hall (ANDR)
Lincoln NE 68588-0333
Marco Abel
mabel2@unl.edu
402-472-1850
History
612A Oldfather Hall (OLDH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0327
James Le Sueur
jlesueur@unl.edu
402-472-2414
Mathematics
203 Avery Hall (AVH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0130
Thomas Marley
tmarley1@unl.edu
402-472-3731
Modern Languages & Literatures
1110 Oldfather Hall (OLDH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0315
Patty Simpson
psimpson4@unl.edu
402-472-3851
Natural Resources
912 Hardin Hall (HARH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0989
John Carroll
jcarroll2@unl.edu
402-472-9873
Philosophy
1011 Oldfather Hall (OLDH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0321
Jennifer McKitrick
jmckitrick2@unl.edu
402-472-2425
Physics/Astronomy
208 Jorgensen Hall (JH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0299
Dan Claes
dclaes1@unl.edu
402-472-2770
Political Science
511 Oldfather Hall (OLDH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0328
Kevin Smith
ksmith1@unl.edu
402-472-2341
Psychology
238 Burnett Hall (BURN)
Lincoln NE 68588-0308
Rick Bevins
rbevins1@unl.edu
402-472-7813
Sociology
711 Oldfather Hall (OLDH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0324
Julia McQuillan
jmcquillan2@unl.edu
402-472-3631
Statistics
340 Hardin Hall (HARH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0963
Bertrand Clarke
bclarke3@unl.edu
402-472-7214
Classroom

Programs

Actuarial Science
415 College of Business (CoB)
Lincoln NE 68588-0490
Sue Vagts
svagts2@unl.edu
402-472-2698
Asian Studies
Advising Center
107 Oldfather Hall (OLDH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0330
TBA
TBA
402-472-4190
Behlen Observatory (Mead, NE)
208 Jorgensen Hall (JH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0299
Edward Schmidt
eschmidt1@unl.edu
402-472-2788
Biochemistry
N202 Beadle Center (BEAD)
Lincoln NE 68588-0664
Paul Black
pblack2@unl.edu
402-472-2932
Bureau of Sociological Research
118 Benton Hall (BENH)
Lincoln NE 68588-6102
Jolene Smyth
jsmyth2@unl.edu
402-472-3673
Cedar Point Biological Station (Ogallala, NE)
101B Manter Hall (MANT)
Lincoln NE 68588-0118
Box 795
Ogallala, NE 69153
Johannes Knops
jknops2@unl.edu
402-472-5977
Conflict & Conflict Resolution
348 Andrews Hall (ANDR)
Lincoln NE 68588-0333
Fran Kaye
fkaye1@unl.edu
402-472-3871
Economics
525 College of Business  (CoB)
Lincoln NE 68588-0405
Scott Fuess
sfuess1@unl.edu
402-472-2319
Environmental Studies
149B Hardin Hall (HARH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0941
David Gosselin
dgosselin2@unl.edu 
402-472-8823
Film Studies
123 Andrews Hall (ANDR)
Lincoln NE 68588-0333
Part of the Department of English
Wheeler Dixon
wdixon1@unl.edu
402-472-1854
Forsythe Family Program on Human Rights & Humanitarian Affairs
526 Oldfather Hall (OLDH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0328
Courtney Hillebrecht
chillebrecht2@unl.edu
402-472-5973
Geography
1223 Oldfather Hall (OLDH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0312
Diana Pilson
dpilson@unl.edu
402-472-2891
Global Studies
307 Seaton Hall (SEH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0689
Radha Balasubramanian
 rbalasubramanian1@unl.edu
 402-472-2891
Humanities in Medicine
623 Oldfather Hall (OLDH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0327
Rose Holz
rholz2@unl.edu
402-472-3240
Intensive English Program (English as a Second Language)
513 E Nebraska Hall (NH)
Lincoln, NE 68588-0507
Part of the Department of English
Chris Dunsmore
cdunsmore2@unl.edu
402-472-1884
Law/Psychology
334 Burnett Hall (BURN)
Lincoln NE 68588-0308
Part of the Department of Psychology
David Hansen
dhansen1@unl.edu
402-472-3721
Medieval and Renaissance Studies
212 Andrews Hall (ANDR)
Lincoln NE 68588-0333
Kelly Stage
kstage2@unl.edu
402-472-3494
Microbiology
N300 Beadle Center (BEAD)
Lincoln, NE 68588-0665
Jim Alfano
jalfano2@unl.edu
402-472-0395
Nineteenth Century Studies
220 Andrews Hall (ANDR)
Lincoln NE 68588-0333
Peter Capuano
pcapuano2@unl.edu
402-472-1858
Prairie Schooner Magazine
123 Andrews Hall
Lincoln NE 68588-0334
Kwame Dawes
kdawes4@unl.edu
402-472-3191
Raikes School (JD Edwards) of Computer Science & Management
123 Kaufman (KAUF)
Lincoln NE 68588-0690
Stephen Cooper
stephen.cooper@unl.edu
402-472-6000
Women's and Gender Studies
327 Seaton Hall (SEH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0632
Margaret Jacobs
 mjacobs3@unl.edu
402-472-9392
A classroom

Centers and Institutes

Center for Biotechnology
N300 Beadle Center (BEAD)
Lincoln NE 68588-0665
Daniel Schachtman
daniel.schactman@unl.edu
402-472-7867
Center for Brain, Biology and Behavior
C89 East Stadium
Lincoln NE 68588-0156
David Hansen
dhansen1@unl.edu
402-472-0168
Center for Digital Research in the Humanities
319 Love Library South
Lincoln NE 68588-4100
Kay Walter
kwalter1@unl.edu
402-472-4547
Center for Environmental Health & Toxicology
986805 NE Medical Center
Omaha, NE
Alan Kolok
akolok@unomaha.edu
402-559-8924
Center for Great Plains Studies
1155 Q St, Hewit Place (HEWP)
Lincoln NE 68588-0214
Rick Edwards
redwards1@unl.edu
402-472-3082
Center for NanoFerroic Materials
310C Jorgensen Hall
Lincoln, NE 68588-0299
Evgeny Tsymbal
tsymbal@unl.edu
402-472-6933
Center for Nanohybrid Functional Materials
242N Scott Engineering Center (SEC)
Lincoln NE 68588-0511
Mathias Schubert
mschubert4@unl.edu
402-472-7695
Center for Plant Science Innovation
N300 Beadle Center (BEAD)
Lincoln NE 68588-0660
Ed Cahoon
ecahoon2@unl.edu
402-472-2635
Center for Science, Math, Computer Education
251 Avery Hall (AVH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0131
Jim Lewis
wlewis1@unl.edu
402-472-8965
Center on Children, Families & Law
206 S 13th Ste 1000
Lincoln NE 68588-0227
Eve Brank
ebrank2@unl.edu
402-472-3479
The Norman & Bernice Harris Center for Judaic Studies
324 Seaton Hall (SEH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0633
Jean Cahan
jcahan1@unl.edu
402-472-9561
Institute for Ethnic Studies
303 Seaton Hall (SEH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0685
James Garza
jgarza2@unl.edu
402-472-1663
Materials Research Sciences & Engineering Center
208 Jorgensen Hall (JH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0299
Evgeny Tsymbal
etsymbal2@unl.edu
402-472-6933
Nebraska Center for Integrated Biomolecular Communication
807A Hamilton Hall
68588-0304
James Takacs
jtakacs1@unl.edu
402-472-6270
Nebraska Center for Mass Spectrometry
18 Hamilton Hall (HAH)
Lincoln NE 68588-0304
Ron Cerny
rcerny1@unl.edu
402-472-3507
Nebraska Center for Materials & Nanoscience
N201 NANO
Lincoln NE 68588-0298
David Sellmyer
dsellmyer1@unl.edu
402-472-7886
Nebraska Center for Virology
E249 Beadle Center (BEAD)
Lincoln NE 68588-0666
Charles Wood
cwood1@unl.edu
402-472-4560
Psychological Consultation Center
325 Burnett Hall (BURN)
Lincoln NE 68588-0308
Corrie Davies
cdavies2@unl.edu
402-472-1964