Faculty Searches

Faculty Searches 2016-2017

 

Anthropology - History

ANTHROPOLOGY

  • Full Professor, Department Chair
  • Assistant Professor of Practice, Archaeological Methods

Contact
Priscilla Hayden-Roy, Interim Chair
  phayden-roy1@unl.edu

BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES

  • Professor, Director
  • Assistant Professor, Virology
  • Assistant Professor, Virology

Contact
John Osterman, Interim Director
  josterman1@unl.edu

CHEMISTRY

  • Assistant Professor, Organic Chemistry
  • Assistant Professor, DBER

Contact
David Berkowitz, Chair
  dberkowitz1@unl.edu

COMMUNICATION STUDIES

  • Assistant to Associate Professor, Rhetoric & Civic Engagement
  • Assistant Professor, Rhetoric of Identity & Difference

Contact
Dawn O. Braithwaite, Chair
  dbraithwaite@unl.edu

COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING

  • Assistant Professor, Computer Science Education
  • Assistant Professor, Software Engineering

Contact
Matthew Dwyer, Chair
  mdwyer2@unl.edu

EARTH & ATMOSPHERIC SCIENCES

  • Assistant Professor, Hydrogeologist/Groundwater Modeler
  • Assistant Professor of Practice, Meteorology
  • Assistant Professor, Vertebrate Paleontology

Contact
Tracy Frank, Chair
  tfrank2@unl.edu

ETHNIC STUDIES WITH HISTORY

  • Assistant Professor, Transborder or Latino/a Immigration

Contact
James Le Sueur, Chair of History
  jlesueur@unl.edu
Joy Castro, Director of Institute for Ethnic Studies
  jcastro2@unl.edu

ETHNIC STUDIES WITH SOCIOLOGY

  • Assistant Professor, Latino/a Immigrant Communities

Contact
Julia McQuillan, Chair of Socioloty
  jmcquillan2@unl.edu
Joy Castro, Director of Institute for Ethnic Studies
  jcastro2@unl.edu

GEOGRAPHY

  • Associate to Full Professor, Environmental Geographer/Director

Contact
To be determined

HISTORY

  • Associate to Full Professor, Director of the UNL Humanities in Medicine

Contact
James Le Sueur, Chair
  jlesueur@unl.edu

Mathematics - Women's and Gender Studies

MATHEMATICS

  • Associate to Full Professor, Milton Mohr Professorship

Contact
Thomas Marley, Interim Chair
  tmarley1@unl.edu

MODERN LANGUAGES & LITERATURES

  • Assistant Professor of Practice, Czech Literature & Culture

Contact
Patty Simpson, Chair
  psimpson4@unl.edu

OPEN

  • Associate to Full Professor, Director of Judaic Studies

Contact
Jean Cahan, Director
  jcahan1@unl.edu

OPEN

  • Assistant Professor, National Security: Big Data

Contact
Vinodchandran Variyam, Professor
  vvariyam2@unl.edu

OPEN

  • Assistant Professor, National Security: Decision Making

Contact
Mario Scalora, Professor and Director of Public Policy Center
  mscalora1@unl.edu

PHYSICS AND ASTRONOMY

  • Assistant Professor, High Energy Theory
  • Assistant Professor, Experimental Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics
  • Assistant Professor, Experimental High Energy Physics

Contact
Daniel Claes, Chair
  dclaes@unl.edu

SOCIOLOGY

  • Assistant Professor, Open: Research Methods, Family

Contact
Julia McQuillan, Chair
  jmcquillan2@unl.edu

WOMEN’S AND GENDER STUDIES WITH POLITICAL SCIENCE

  • Assistant Professor, Transnational and Feminism

Contact
Kevin Smith, Chair of Political Science
  ksmith1@unl.edu
Margaret Jacobs, Director of Women’s and Gender Studies
  mjacobs3@unl.edu

WOMEN’S AND GENDER STUDIES WITH PSYCHOLOGY

  • Assistant to Associate Professor, Gender and Science

Contact
Rick Bevins, Chair of Psychology
  rbevins1@unl.edu
Margaret Jacobs, Director of Women’s and Gender Studies
  mjacobs3@unl.edu