Staff Council

Staff Council 2019

We are a cross section of the staff, representing Business Support, Lab Support, Office Support, Technical Support, and Advising/Outreach.

  • We solicit and discuss concerns and ideas from staff and raise them to the dean as needed
  • We promote and create opportunities for professional development, networking, and recognition
  • We act as a sounding board for the dean when deciding college policies and procedures
Brummond Art and Science of Happiness flyer

The Art and Science of Happiness

Molly Brummond

Wednesday, July 22
11:00 a.m. to noon
Zoom

Members

  • Lindsay Augustyn (chair)
    Assistant Director and Communications Coordinator
    Center for Science, Mathematics and Computer Education
  • Devan Crawford
    Director of Research Strategy
    Rural Drug Addiction Research Center
  • Kaitlin Ferris
    Academic Advisor
    Academic and Career Advising Center
  • Breana Garretson
    Financial Specialist
    Oldfather Business Cooperative
  • Rhonda Griess
    Microbiology Teaching Lab Manager
    School of Biological Sciences
  • Mirhuanda Meeks
    Administrative Assistant
    Department of English
  • Pamela Waldvogel
    Office Associate
    Department of Psychology
  • Lindsey Witt-Swanson
    Associate Director
    Bureau of Sociological Research

Resources

The following people have volunteered to serve as resources in the listed areas.

We began identifying networking connections and areas of expertise among staff in the college at the Fall 2019 CAS Connections event. Please contact Staff Council if there is an additional area not shown here that you need assistance with or if you are interested in being listed as a resource.

Jamie Aldag
Chemistry
jaldag2@unl.edu
Procurement
Lindsay Augustyn
Center for Science, Mathematics and Computer Education
laugustyn2@unl.edu
Design, copyediting (AP and APA), conference schedules, and program design
Eric Bertrand
Recruitment
eric.bertrand@unl.edu
Undergraduate recruitment, working with student groups
Jennifer Bodfield
Dean's Office
jenniferbodfield@unl.edu
Academic HR, payroll, promotion and tenure, reappointments, summer sessions, and college policies and procedures
Stacey Bonham
School of Biological Sciences
sbonham2@unl.edu
Event Planning and Microsoft Office products
Megan Brown
History
mbrown19@unl.edu
Editing, academic support, and graduate programs
Brenda Ensor
Dean's Office
bensor2@unl.edu
Time entry
Dodie Eveleth
Chemistry
develeth2@unl.edu
HR, payroll and ISSO
Kaitlin Ferris
Advising
kferris15@unl.edu
Advising, student resources, and degree requirements
Christina Fielder
Dean's Office
cfielder@unl.edu
Advising, career development, and student concerns
Sarah Fredregill
School of Biological Sciences
sfredregill2@unl.edu
eSHOP
Kelcey Gabriel
Physics and Astronomy
kgabriel2@unl.edu
Spatial configuration, catering recommendations, and invitation design
Breana Garretson
Oldfather Business Cooperative
bgarretson2@unl.edu
Travel and Financial
Alycia Harden
Dean's Office
aharden@unl.edu
Budgets
Jaime Long
Oldfather Business Cooperative
jlong5@unl.edu
Travel
Katie Nieland
Center for Great Plains Studies
knieland2@unl.edu
Design, Illustration, Hand-lettering, Typography
Nia Patterson
School of Biological Sciences
npatterson9@unl.edu
Academic Planning and Event Coordination
Andrea Peterson
Advising
apeterson7@unl.edu
Academic Support: Mail merges, events, organizational skills
Lori Ratzlaff
Sociology
lratzlaff@unl.edu
Academic Support, CLSS, Payroll, HR, and Budgets
Cassandra Roberts
Center on Children, Families, and the Law
croberts@unl.edu
Travel, Procurement and Conference Planning
Linda Trouba
School of Biological Sciences
linda.trouba@unl.edu
Travel
Stephanie Vendetti
Center for Science, Mathematics and Computer Education
stephanie.vendetti@unl.edu
Youth Activity Safety Policy and Event Planning
Pam Waldvogel
Psychology
pwaldvogel@unl.edu
Procurement and Travel

Virtual Training Company (VTC)
Video-based training for software. Login available on my.unl.edu under Organizations, VTC.

UNL Training
Classroom-based training for software.

UNL Content Management System (CMS) Guide

Kawasaki Reading Room
A room of books, magazine, newspapers, and videos related to Japanese culture in the Gaughan Multicultural Center.

What does Staff Council do?

Employee Perks

Survey Results

Staff Development Program
Funding for professional development.

Rules of Order
Describes the organization and function of Staff Council.

Subcommittees

Communications
Create and maintain communications for promoting events and gathering feedback from CAS staff.

Professional Development
Create and plan opportunities for staff to network, attend professional development events, and build a stronger CAS community.

Staff Recognition
Promote the importance of and advocate for CAS staff recognition.