17 CAS faculty receive promotion, tenure

Photo Credit:
Mon, 04/17/2023 - 12:23

Faculty in the College of Arts and Sciences are among 93 at the University of Nebraska–Lincoln who will be awarded promotion and/or tenure in 2023.

CAS faculty receiving honors are listed below and at 2023 Promotion and Tenure.

Promoted to Associate Professor and Granted Tenure

  • Frank Golf, Physics and Astronomy
  • Kathryn Holland, Psychology, Women's and Gender Studies
  • Peisi Huang, Physics and Astronomy

Promoted to Professor

  • Peter Angeletti, Biological Sciences
  • Dawne Curry, History, Ethnic Studies
  • Bedross Der Matossian, History
  • Alice Kang, Political Science, Ethnic Studies
  • Emily Kazyak, Sociology, Women's and Gender Studies
  • Rebecca Lai, Chemistry
  • Dennis McChargue, Psychology
  • Kristi Montooth, Biological Sciences
  • Jeffrey Stevens, Psychology
  • Eric Weaver, Biological Sciences

Promoted to Associate Professor of Practice

  • Allison Bonander, Communication Studies
  • Dawn Kopacz, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences

Promoted to Professor of Practice

  • Aaron Duncan, Communication Studies

Promoted to Research Professor

  • Martha Morton, Chemistry