23 named Chancellor's Scholars

Photo Credit: N banner
Tue, 03/05/2019 - 13:16

23 undergraduate students who earned an A in every undergraduate class were named Chancellor's Scholars, the highest academic award the university offers.

These students will be listed in the May 2019 Commencement program and will be asked to stand as a group during the Commencement ceremony. Each scholar will receive a certificate and a Chancellor's Scholar pin, and their hometown newspapers will be informed of their achievement.

  • Lucy Ankenbauer, Actuarial Science
  • Bailey Barnes, Psychology
  • Henry Bauer, Classical Languages and Philosophy
  • Allison Black, Economics, Sociology, and Political Science
  • Johnathon Boyd, History
  • Justice Forte, Political Science and Communication Studies
  • Colton Hageman, Biochemistry
  • Emily Jezewski, Biological Sciences
  • Catherine Jones, Psychology
  • Jianzhi Lou, Computer Science and Mathematics
  • Paige McCoy, History and Classics and Religious Studies
  • Kristlin Mogensen, Psychology
  • Amanda Nelson, Psychology
  • Ethan Pugel, Biological Sciences
  • Ashley Renfro, Psychology
  • Eleanor Schmidt, History
  • Alyssa Sloane, Global Studies and Political Science
  • Bailee Sobotka, Biological Sciences
  • Elizabeth Spaulding, Mathematics
  • Randy Thomas, Political Science and Communication Studies
  • Megan Toney, Psychology
  • Shelby Tuder, Psychology
  • Zachary Warneke, Mathematics and Computer Science