26 CAS faculty receive promotion, tenure

Photo Credit: N gateway
Fri, 05/08/2020 - 07:05

The University of Nebraska–Lincoln will award promotion and/or tenure to twenty-six CAS faculty in 2020. The spring celebration to honor faculty has been postponed until fall.

Promoted to Associate Professor and Granted Tenure

  • Rebecca Brock, psychology
  • Kelsy Burke, sociology
  • Juan Cui, computer science and engineering
  • Adam Larios, mathematics
  • Rupal Mehta, political science
  • Colin Meiklejohn, biological sciences
  • Chigozie Obioma, English
  • Massimiliano Pierobon, computer science and engineering
  • Heather Richards-Rissetto, anthropology
  • Bonita Sharif, computer science and engineering
  • Alexander Vazansky, history

Promoted to Full Professor

  • Casey Kelly, communication studies
  • Ariel Kohen, political science
  • Yaroslav Komarovski, classics and religious studies
  • Sabrina Russo, biological sciences
  • Alexander Sinitskii, chemistry
  • Jolene Smyth, sociology
  • Lisong Xu, computer science and engineering
  • Chi Zhang, biological sciences

Promoted to Associate Professor of Practice

  • Rachel Azima, English
  • Anna Hiatt, biological sciences
  • Michelle Homp, mathematics
  • Sean Trundle, history
  • Nathan Wakefield, mathematics

Promoted to Research Associate Professor

  • Megan Paul, psychology

Promoted to Research Full Professor

  • Wendy Smith, mathematics