3 CAS faculty recognized with Women of Courage awards

Photo Credit: Anne Duncan, Lisa Kort Butler, Wendy Smith
Mon, 03/04/2024 - 13:54

Three faculty in the College of Arts and Sciences will be honored by the University of Nebraska–Lincoln Gender and Sexuality Center with the 2024 Women of Courage, Character and Commitment Award. A celebration will take place on March 20 from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. in Carolyn Pope Edwards Hall, Room 227.

Women from our campus and Lincoln communities who have made positive impacts though professional, personal, mentoring, or peer relationships are recognized anually.


  • Anne Duncan, associate professor, Department of Classics and Religious Studies
  • Lisa Kort-Butler, professor, Sociology
  • Wendy Smith, director, Center for Science, Mathematics, and Computer Science