30 faculty receive promotion and tenure

Photo Credit: N gateway
Wed, 04/24/2019 - 11:28

The University of Nebraska–Lincoln awarded promotion and/or tenure to 30 College of Arts and Sciences faculty in 2019. Faculty were honored April 23 during a celebration at the Lincoln Station.

Faculty receiving honors are listed below and at 2019 Promotion and Tenure.

Promoted to Full Professor

  • Mehmet Can Vuran, Computer Science and Engineering
  • Mikil Foss, Mathematics
  • Sarah Gervais, Psychology
  • Mark Griep, Chemistry
  • Adam Houston, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
  • Timothy Nelson, Psychology
  • Kristen Olson, Sociology
  • Bradley Shadwick, Physics and Astronomy
  • Jordan Soliz, Communication Studies
  • Gerald Steinacher, History
  • Bin Yu, Biological Sciences

Promoted to full Professor of Practice

  • Rosemarie Holz, Women's and Gender Studies

Promoted to Associate Professor and Granted Tenure

  • James Coltrain, History
  • Brian Couch, Biological Sciences
  • Matthias Fuchs, Physics and Astronomy
  • Carolyn Heitman, Anthropology
  • Alexey Kovalev, Physics and Astronomy
  • Yvonne Lai, Mathematics
  • Kyungyong Lee, Mathematics
  • Stephen Morin, Chemistry
  • Maital Neta, Psychology
  • Jeffrey Smith, Sociology
  • Tara Warner, Sociology
  • Xiaoshan Xu, Physics and Astronomy

Promotion to Associate Professor

  • Eric Weaver, Biological Sciences

Promotion to Associate Professor of Practice

  • Kathy Castle, Communication Studies
  • Abla Hasan, Modern Languages and Literatures
  • Kelly Kingsbury-Brunetto, Modern Languages and Literatures
  • Ann Tschetter, History
  • Tyler White, Political Science