Faculty awards 2019

Photo Credit: N banner
Wed, 05/01/2019 - 10:00

University of Nebraska System Awards

Outstanding Research and Creative Award (ORCA)

  • Kwame Dawes, English

Innovation, Development, and Engagement Award (IDEA)

  • Mario Scalora, Psychology and Public Policy Center

University of Nebraska-Lincoln Awards and Professorships

Annis Chaikin Sorensen Award

  • Jeannette Eileen Jones, History and Ethnic Studies

Harold and Esther Edgerton Junior Faculty Award

  • Hope Wabuke, English

Louis Pound-George Howard Distinguished Career Service Award

  • Dan Hoyt, Sociology

Dr. Charles Riedesel Outstanding Academic Advising Award

  • Doug Pellatz, Mathematics

Willa Cather Professorship

  • Julia McQuillan, Sociology
  • Jay Storz, Biological Sciences

Susan J. Rosowski Professorship

  • Kristi Montooth, Biological Sciences

Aaron Douglas Professorship

  • Grace Bauer, English

Harold E. Spencer Professorship

  • Isabel Velázquez, Modern Languages and Literatures

Carl A. Happold Professorship

  • Maital Neta, Psychology

College Awards and Professorships

Hazel R. McClymont Distinguished Teaching Fellow Award

  • Rosemarie Holz, Women's and Gender Studies

College ORCA

  • Jonis Agee, English
  • Sherilyn Fritz, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, Biological Sciences
  • Kimberly Tyler, Sociology

College Distinguished Teaching Awards

  • Brandon Bosch, Sociology, Political Science
  • Kelsey Burke, Sociology
  • Lory Dance, Sociology
  • David Harwood, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
  • Eric Malina, Chemistry
  • Rachael Shah, English

College Teaching Academy Fellows

  • Kathy Castle, Communication Studies
  • David Harwood, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
  • Yvonne Lai, Mathematics