Faculty, students earn Graduate Studies awards

Photo Credit: Morgan Cade, Katrina Jagodinsky, Eunhong Lee, Reagan Myers, Erin Ramsdell, Cassidy Taladay
Wed, 06/15/2022 - 15:23

Above photo: Morgan Cade, Katrina Jagodinsky, Eunhong Lee, Reagan Myers, Erin Ramsdell, Cassidy Taladay.

The Office of Graduate Studies annually recognizes faculty and students for exceptional effort in teaching, mentoring, and research. One faculty member and five graduate students in the College of Arts and Sciences received awards.

The Dean’s Award for Excellence in Graduate Education honors faculty members whose dedication to graduate students and commitment to excellence in graduate mentoring have made a significant contribution to graduate education at Nebraska.

  • Katrina Jagodinsky | Susan J. Rosowski Associate Professor of History and Graduate Chair, Department of History

The Graduate Student Excellence in Mentoring Award recognizes graduate students who have demonstrated excellence in mentoring undergraduate and other graduate students in research and creative activities.

  • Morgan Cade | Biological Sciences: Bioinformatics

The Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award recognizes graduate teaching assistants who have demonstrated special effectiveness in teaching undergraduates at Nebraska.

  • Eunhong Lee | Philosophy

The Outstanding Research and Creative Activities Award recognizes excellence in graduate student research and creativity at Nebraska.

  • Erin Ramsdell | Psychology

The Folsom Distinguished Master's Thesis Award recognizes the outstanding research and creative accomplishments of the university's doctoral students.

  • Reagan Myers | M.A. in English: Composition and Rhetoric
    Thesis: In Defense of Girls Who Love Taylor Swift
  • Cassidy Taladay | M.A. in Communication Studies
    Thesis: Tales of love and perseverance: Family bereavement stories as a means to investigating impacts of end-of-life care on sense-making